Grant and Loan Resources for Business Recovery

Bedford County Economic Development

Office of Economic Development


Recent News

EDA appoints officers, new member joins

February 12, 2019

2019 Members of the Economic Development Authority (left to right: Wyatt Walton, Kelly Harmony, Matthew Braud, Mickey Johnson (Chairman), Jim Messier (Vice Chairman), Kristy Milton,  and Dennis Novitzke.)

The Bedford County Economic Development Authority (EDA) welcomed a new member this month. Kristy Milton, a broker for Cushman & Wakefield | Thalhimer, was sworn in on February 1, 2019 to the EDA. Ms. Milton previously served on the EDA from 2015 – 2016 and was appointed for this four-year term by Tommy Scott, Supervisor for District 5.

We’d also like to congratulate Mickey Johnson (District 2) for being appointed as EDA Chairman for 2019. This is Mr. Johnson’s second term on the EDA, and second year as the Chairman. Jim Messier (District 7) was appointed this month as Vice Chairman and has served on the EDA since 2017.